Gold & Bronze Eyes

16 Jun

Hello everyone!

Here´s last friday´s going out look! I decided to wear Gold & Bronze… I don´t use these colors when I go out, so I was a little worried… didn´t know if I could pull it off. Here´s the result.

These are the products I used:

True Love Eyeshadow Palette from Kat Von D for Sephora
benji – an orangey -if that´s even a word- bronze cream based shadow with gold undertones
rebekah – this is a shimmering bronze, again with gold undertones
lucifer – a matte black with no sparkles what so ever, what you see on the picture is just some of the rebekah that went over the other side… this is my 2nd favorite black shadow, the first one is CARBON by MAC

MAC Pigment from Stacked 2! (I really hate that they didn´t name these pigments!)
it´s a gorgeous orange with gold undertones

MAC Pigment from Stacked 2!
a really cool green gold… this pigment really surprised me, put on looks really really! different from what you see on the container

tiny bubbles N°12 from Sephora
a beautiful beige with sparkles

This was the MO:
*as a base all over the lid, benji, it helps accentuate the gold and the bronze colors
*on the inner corner of the eye – MAC nameless green gold (seriously this is annoying!), see what i meant earlier? it looks super gold on the eye
*on the remaining 2/3s of the eye – MAC nameless orange gold
*on the crease – rebekah to give depth to the eye
*on the outer corner of the eye from it´s base up to the crease – lucifer, i just wanted the look darker… you can skip this, but i really liked it, it gave me a cateye effect
*as a highlight – tiny bubbles N°12, you can see that it´s no too shimmery, so it worked perfectly with the MAC pigments that are super shimmery

and of course, eyeliner and mascara!

hope you liked it!

Love,
Angie!

2 Responses to “Gold & Bronze Eyes”

  1. Romina June 17, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    super bonitics fellow!

    me hubiera enterado antes que te gustaba MAC 🙂

    • angieldzm June 17, 2010 at 8:51 am #

      gracias fellow! y siiii toy obsessed con MAC

Comments are closed.

