Looking Back!

20 May

so lately I´ve been thinking: what if I hadn´t gone away to study Pastry ´n Baking?… what if I had stayed here?… Probably I would still have a car, I wouldn´t have any loans to pay, I would have a job… and I sure as hell wouldn´t be so stressed out/borderline depress as I am right now.

But then I stop and start looking back… I had the time of my life! not because I partied all the time (´cause there was hardly any partying) but because I learned sooo much about myself. I know this sounds like a cliché but it´s true. When you are on your own, everything you really are comes out and shines! There are no Mon and Dad, no Sister, no Brother… just you and all your willingness to triumph.

So no… I don´t regret it! Even in the days I feel like I´m in a deep deep hole and it is impossible to get out. 18 months ago I was able to start a new chapter in the book that is my life, I did it all by myself… and I´m certain that I can start writing a new one now.

Here´s to new beginings, with all the ups and downs, all the trials and tribulations, all the rights and wrongs….

Cheers!

Foto – {tripeo mi funniness @piscina de Elisa – 6 de febrero de 2010}
Soundtrack – {Deja Te Conecto – Zoe}

5 Responses to “Looking Back!”

  1. Romina May 20, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    saludando…me encanta este nuevo proyecto amiga 🙂

  2. Malena May 21, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    Me parece muy divertido esto, estare full atenta a lo que escribas proximamente.. !! muax muax!!

  3. angieldzm May 21, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    gracias!
    las quiero 😉

  4. Mónica May 24, 2010 at 10:40 pm #

    esto me gustaaa!! como hago pa que me avise que escribiste algo nuevo?
    te quieroo!!! xoxo

    • angieldzm May 25, 2010 at 1:03 am #

      Món te puedes sucribir en el link q esta a la derecha!
      q bueno q te guste 😉

Leave a Reply

